Archive for December 20th, 2009

central park snow walk

Took a walk to Central Park to check out the snow action there.  The Natural History Museum (above) is looking really pretty with the snow cover on the ground.  Any time I see fresh snow I can’t resist putting a nice new footprint in it!

These guys looks like Santa Claus with the snow.

It was cute to watch this little boy get pulled down the hill by his dad.  I wish i had a sled! I just used my butt instead to slide down a few small hills.  Just as enjoyable.

The Gazebo by the lake is looking especially pretty today.

Slid down one face of this giant boulder covered in snow.  Fun stuff.

Thin Ice!  Guess I shouldn’t be Nordic skiing across then.

The ducks and birds decided to do a little ice skating of their own. 

Really fun watching these kids sled down the hillside. Some were better than others at it. haha.

(images by: vivien chin)

morning snooowwwww!!!

I’m the proud owner of a giant snow cone now. Woke up this morning and this is what I saw on my little terrace. Beautiful snow outside. Ready for some snowball fights and mini snowmen. Very Nice!

(images by: vivien chin)

blue lights

Pretty blue xmas lights @ Columbus Circle.

(images by: vivien chin)


Enter your email address to follow nummynims and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 478 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 733,268 hits
December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

