Archive for January 18th, 2010

mini crochet project: cropped bolero

Just completed my first piece of clothing for myself!  I’ve graduated from the world of scarves and simple beanies.  I’ve been working on teaching myself to crochet and just completed this red cropped bolero.  It took be about 5 days or so off and on to complete.  Pretty happy with my first attempt at making clothing.  It’s a very cute bolero and hope I will get many wears out of it. 

The pattern is from the book, Stitch ‘n Bitch Crochet: the Happy Hooker by Debbie Stoller, which I’ve been learning how to crochet from.  Debbie Stoller also is  known for the original book, Stitch ‘n Bitch: the Knitter’s Handbook which is also good to learn from or get a refresher from if you forgot how to do something.  Both have lots of patterns and are good books to have around if you are advanced or just starting out.  They are easy to follow and have lots of humor and anecdotes in them that make the book fun and not a dry instruction book.

Tackled this project, what shall I try next?

(images by: vivien chin)


Enter your email address to follow nummynims and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 477 other followers

nummynims tweets

Blog Stats

  • 722,888 hits
January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Pages


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 477 other followers

