Archive for April 21st, 2009

IV drip for your mac…

mac-ivdrip-hard-drive

Here’s one for you Mac users that I thought was funny.  A hard drive in the shape of an IV drip bag to resuscitate (back up) your computer.

daylight savings clock

oraillegale1

Found this clock in an article on http://www.unplgged.com and thought it was fun.  It’s called the “Ora ilLegale” by Denis Guidone.  It’s an analog that when you need to adjust it for daylight savings all you do is just tilt!  Let’s see if that makes it easy enough for people to remember to change their clocks an hour forward or back.  Here’s the original article.

yoshitomo nara

nara

Japanese pop artist, Yoshitomo Nara, has these intriguing drawings and sculptures that I’m fascinated by.  A lot of them depict children or animals in a cartoon fashion.  Some look very cute and innocent, others have a slightly angry look on their faces like you had just woken them up from a good nap or something.  Regardless I think they are pretty awesome and intriguing.  Here are just a few examples.

nara5

nara3

nara4

chrysanthemum tea

chrysanthemum-tea

Enjoying some excellent Chrysanthymum Tea today made from dried Chrysanthemum flowers I bought in Chinatown.  It is my favorite tea and it’s fun to watch the flowers rehydrate.  Very pretty!

house for sale…

houseforsale

Found this on Curbed on last Friday and I couldn’t stop busting up laughing.  I have know idea why I think it’s so funny, but I’m determined to find him.  My friends say they’ve seen this set up in Soho in different places.  This picture was taken by some one who saw him on Prince St.  I guess he’s selling house music.  I’m gonna find this little plot of land for myself and see what it’s about!

fish bowls by roger arquer

fishbowl-xs-or-xl

above: “XL or XS”

Found this article on Dezeen a while back that I thought was very cool.  Designer Roger Arquer’s project “Fish Bowls” presents 15 variations on the standard fish bowl each of which he says, “examines a topic or suggests a solution to an issue”  I’ve included the names of the pieve, but you should check out the full descriptions of the ideas behind each variation in the original article on Dezeen.  For example, the above image shows “XL or XS” describes the relationship between a big and small fish if they were to live together.  Here’s some more images of the other variations.

fishbowl-bottle-vase

above: “Bottle Vase”

fishbowl-above-water

above: “Above Water”

fishbowl-wishing-well

above: “Wishing Well”

fishbowl-under-candle-light

above: “Under Candlelight”

fishbowl-pure-life

above: “Pure Life”

fishbowl-russian-dolls

above: “Russian Dolls”

fishbowl-private-matters

above: “Private Matters”

fishbowl-hanging-from-a-string

above: “Hanging from a String”

fishbowl-dont-piss-me-off

above: “Don’t Piss Me Off”

fishbowl-dear-neighbour

above: “Dear Neighbour”

fishbowl-chill-out-warm-up

above: “Chil Out Warm Up”


Enter your email address to follow nummynims and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 766,331 hits
April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Pages