delmonico

delmonico
snapshot of exterior from my streetcar ride

delmonico dining area
one of the dining areas

delmonico_crabcake
gulf crabmeat cake (further description of all food following last image)

delmonico duck confit
confit duck leg

delmonico_redfish
pan fried red fish

delmonico_lime cheesecake bites
lime cheesecake bites

delmonico dessert pudding
pudding trio

Took a detour towards the fancier side for my final dinner in New Orleans.  Headed to Emeril Lagasse’s restaurant, Delmonico.  He has so many in New Orleans that I didn’t know what to pick, but I think this is his newest and is really affordable for such a nice place.  I always chuckle a little when I think of Emeril because all I picture is him going, BAM!! BAM!! BAM!! on his show on the food network.  The food is definitely worth going for and the atmosphere is great.  Feels like you are walking into someone’s fancy home when you step through the door as opposed to a “restaurant”.  You get attended to by not just the waiter who takes your order, but also the other 4 or 5 in the room who make sure you are having an excellent time there.  Makes you feel extra special.  Mood lighting of course and elegant decor, but not too over the top.  Still felt like you were in a nice home.

Now onto the food.  I of course wanted to try everything, but since I can’t I did end up trying these dishes that I HIGHLY recommend.  (All pictured above)

Appetizer: Gulf Crabmeat Cake with green tomato chow chow

Main Course: Confit Duck Leg with French Lentils, Fig Marmalade, & Sugar Snap Peas (duck was cooked perfectly, the marmalade was the best I’ve ever tasted, and the snap peas were so sweet);  Ran Fried Red Fish with Fingerling Potato Lyonnaise, Stewed Green Beans, Shrimp Veloute Sauce

Dessert:  Lime Cheesecake Bites dipped in Chocolate Ganache and Graham Cracker Crumbs (I want to learn how to make this!); Pudding Trio – Chocolate, Salted Caramel, & Vanilla

I highly recommend all of the above.  Everything was delectable and savory! 

 

Delmonico
1300 Saint Charles Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 525-4937

(images from Delmonico site and some by: vivien chin)

0 Responses to “delmonico”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Enter your email address to follow nummynims and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 480 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 766,326 hits
May 2009
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Top Posts

Pages